What You Would Find in My Pockets

There are some things I always carry in my pocket. My normal farm getup just isn’t complete without these items at hand!

Pocket Knife Collection

Pocket Knife Collection (Photo credit: alexkerhead)

Pocket knife
I ALWAYS carry a knife in my pocket, always clipped onto the side of my right front pocket. You just never know when you’ll need it! My knife is my go-to tool. I can’t live without it!

Cherry ChapStick

Cherry ChapStick (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Chapstick
Again, this is something I always carry in my right front pocket. I must have chapstick. Life is simply torturous without it!

Bic Light

Bic Light (Photo credit: Newsbie Pix)

Lighter
My lighter is always located in my right back pocket. I don’t smoke, but I always carry a lighter because it is a great tool. I can’t tell you how many times it has been useful for me! It is a handy little thing to carry around and it could save my life if I ever got abandoned in the woods or something, haha.

Bales 254/366

Bales 254/366 (Photo credit: Blue Square Thing)

Baling twine
More often than not, I have at least 2 strands of baling twine in my left back pocket. I always cram twine into that pocket after giving the horses hay. Usually I end up forgetting it there and it stays there for the whole day. There have been times when it was quite useful, like if I needed to make a quick repair, fashion a makeshift leadrope, or even just to braid it into a new dog toy. Twine has so many uses!

Well, there you have it! That’s what you’ll find in my pockets on an average day. What do you keep in your pockets? Anything you can’t live without?

 

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

