My fear of Public Speaking

Ever since before I can remember I have been fearful of public speaking. I can write my heart out and I don't care who reads it, but there is something about actually speaking that terrifies me.

Public places scare me. Large crowds of people, traffic, noise, and other such nonsense really rattle this small town country girl. I'll talk to my close friends, family, and even the horses and dogs, but I just can't muster the courage to speak in front of a group.

I can't even handle small groups of people half of the time! Little parties and get togethers turn me into a wall flower. I don't know why I'm so afraid of people and talking to them. I've just always been this way!

There has never been a time when I was okay with public speaking. I'm quiet and deathly shy in public or in a crowd. Give me a pen and paper or a computer to type on any day of the week and I'll keep you reading for ages, just don't expect me to read it back to you!

What can I say, I reckon I was born to be a writer and an animal whisperer, not a public figure by any stretch of the imagination. I'm the quiet girl off to the side that hardly anyone notices because I won't say a peep!

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

