Doctor’s Orders

 

Well, it finally happened.

 

My knee has finally decided it doesn’t want to carry me around anymore and has been loudly protesting at my every move. After a week of agony and praying that it would feel better the following day, I dragged myself to the doctor. She immediately recommended that I see an orthopedist and said my injury could not be diagnosed without an MRI.

 

Awesome.

 

As of now, I have no insurance. And it is less than a month until Christmas. And we have yet to buy ANYTHING for the kids. I’ve got to get my butt moving on my holiday crafts, since that is likely all that is going to happen at this point.

 

Presents

Presents (Photo credit: Alice Harold)

I am at a loss…I feel like I have to choose between my health and well being or having Christmas this year. Things are always tight for us, but this is really pushing us over the edge. Plus, I am not allowed to go horseback riding until further notice. Ugh.

 

Riding

No horseback riding for me… 😦

So, here I sit in front of the computer, resting my bum knee, and racking my brain for ways to either make some extra money very quickly or find a few gifts for my girls that are free or very cheap. All I can think about is how depressing this is for me.

 

Any advice out there? The world feels so cold, dark, and hopeless right now. A friend of mine suggested I ask for donations, but that makes me feel like a total mooch. Any other ideas out there?

 

 

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 4, 2012, in Iliotibial Band Syndrome, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So sorry to hear all this. Hope you are doing okay now. I came to your blog because we saw a picture of your dog Sage on Google search and she looks just like our dog Wags. He’s mixed breed and I was going to ask you what breed she is. I’m sincerely sorry for your pain and will pray for you.

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Sage is a Sable German Shepherd/Yellow Lab mix. We have 3 of this breed and they all look different! Sage is reddish brown with black and white points, Malachite is all black, and Butters is yellow with white points. They are all pretty special to me! ❤

Leave a Reply

