The Dreaded To-Do List

Now that the cold, yucky weather seems to have passed us by for a day, I am ready to go play outside! Unfortunately one beast stands in my way: the dreaded to-do list.

I don’t know how it happens, but suddenly the list has expanded three-fold. I’ve got laundry, dishes, sweeping, mopping, eBay-ing, blogging, clearing brush, and fencing to work on. These are all major events–don’t even get me started on the small things that must also be done!

English: Someone's carpet is going to have mud...

Image via Wikipedia

Last night when I went to bed the house was somewhat straight. The floors are atrocious after three days of rainy, snowy, muddy yuck…add three huge dogs and five quirky cats into that mix and you get muddy pawprints EVERYWHERE. But other than that things were okay.

SVU Promo

Image via Wikipedia

Blogging is always on the list! Although it doesn’t always top the list, today it does! 🙂 Doing the laundry isn’t too bad because that’s when I get to catch up on my Law & Order SVU recordings. Sweeping and mopping is a chore to say the least, but it doesn’t take a super long time and I like the end result. Of course I also need to work on clearing brush and fencing for the new quarantine paddock. I am hoping to have it complete by the end of this week!

English: eBay Logo

Image via Wikipedia

I think the thing I dread the most is working on my eBay listings. It always takes FOREVER when I have to list a bunch of new items. The second worst thing on the list is doing the dishes…partly because I know we have a dishwasher. It just isn’t installed yet. I love my husband for getting the dishwasher, but I sure to wish he would find the time to set it up for me!

So, if you find yourself wondering what this blogger is doing today, now you know that I am working on that dreaded to-do list. I am happy to complete it because then I will be one step closer to going riding!

What does your to-do list look like? Do you ever dread a certain chore? If so, why? I would love to hear some stories about your least or most favorite to-do list tasks in the comment field!

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

