Do You Facebook?

Hi everyone! I hope you are all doing quite well today.

The topic today is Facebook. Do you have a Facebook account? It seems as if everyone does these days, from little kids to grandma. Personally, I love Facebook because it allows me to keep in touch with friends and family easier. Some of my friends live far away, so it is easier to keep up with them on Facebook.

facebook

Commence Facebook Poke War

It can be ridiculous though! There are fake profiles, the unseen stalkers, snoopers, and of course we all know that person whose updates always reveal some new personal drama. Sure, we all have off days, but do you really have to air your dirty laundry on the internet? Geez…hahahah.

Although I do have a Facebook account (and MySpace…and Twitter lol), I don’t use it to let everyone know what I’m doing at every second of the day. I don’t add my location and don’t usually tag friends in posts. That’s all just asking for trouble, in my opinion. The internet is far from completely secure. Do you really want people to see that you are hanging with Billy Bog at the corner market? I sure don’t!

With that being said, I think technology may be overtaking our lives a bit too much. People are checking their social networks on their cell phones while they’re crossing the street, for crying out loud! If technology failed (think Y2K but for real this time), people wouldn’t know what to do with themselves! Haha.

Despite that, I do enjoy my Facebook time. I’ll admit that I check it daily as well…but what’s wrong with that? Hahah.

What do you use Facebook for? Or do you prefer an different social network?

Speaking of Facebook, why don’t you click here and check out my Happily Ever After 7.10.11 Facebook page? The 100th “liker” will receive a special gift for free! 🙂

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Nice blog. Keep up the good work. You should run a survey and gauge for yourself?

Leave a Reply

