5 Things I Might be a Teensy Weensy Bit Irrational About…

Me? Irrational? No…not me! πŸ˜‰

Cat

Meow? Says the cat

Well, maybe sometimes I may react irrationally to a few things…occasionally. Hahah.

My husband would love to answer this one! Hahahah. I wouldn’t call myself irrational about anything, but there are quite a few things that irk me. You know: things that rub me the wrong way, make me annoyed, or force my OCD to kick into high gear.

Let’s do a list! Those are fun. πŸ™‚

1. Dirty Dishes on the Counter INSTEAD of in the Sink

Seriously, why? WHY? What on Earth is so hard about putting that plate, glass, or fork into the sink instead of setting it on the counter BESIDE the sink?

2. Cats

Yes, you read right. Although I love the furry little creatures, they often times try my patience. As soon as I clean the counters, they jump up there and put grubby little pawprints all over the place. They knock papers, books, and pens off my desk. They sleep on my freshly laundered and folded clothes. And, perhaps worst of all, they sleep on my head. I’ll wake up with cats surrounding me on my pillow and beside me! We have 5 cats…oh, and did I mention I’m allergic? Hahha. Can’t live with ’em, can’t live without ’em.

3. The Cold

I do not handle the cold well AT ALL. Last night Eddie got the fire going and raised the temperature inside to a toasty 86 degrees (F) inside. Ahhhhh…wonderfully blissful heat. It was awesome.

4. Smart Phones and Other High-Technology

Technology sometimes infuriates me. My computer doesn’t listen to me. Also, I’m tired of my phone thinking it’s smarter than I am. I know how to spell, stop trying to auto-correct me! At least this can result in some hysterical text messages and status updates. Haha.

5. Lists

Okay, okay, I’ll admit it. I’m a compulsive list-maker. So what? At least I’m organized about it…I color-code the lists in order of importance and time-sensitivity. I have to have a list at all times. If I don’t have a list, nothing gets done. If it’s not on the list, forget it! Actually, I need to go make a list right now…

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

