Epic Dream (09/05/08)

We were lost and drove down this long dirt driveway to turn around.  When we got to the end of the driveway, two elderly people were outside of the old house.  The lady came up to the truck and told us they had been waiting for us.

Driveway to a farm

Image via Wikipedia

“Please come inside,” she said.  And so we did.  Honestly, the interior of the house was nondescript.  I was overwhelmed by and indescribable feeling, but it was so powerful.  The man began to talk.

He had the air of a wise man to him, and we were awed by his speech.  I could not move nor speak.  He spoke of the world; things vast, far and wide.  He just knew how everything was working out in the grand scheme of things.  What was really scary was when he got specific.

“And as for you,” he told  me, “I know you are scared.  You are worried for little reason.  You have beautiful energy and even in these times of trials and tribulations, you will succeed.  It won’t be easy, but you are strong.  You will overcome the wrong-doers because you have a strong sense of how things should be, you believe in the right things, and your heart is pure.”  He continued on with this speech about me for a while, and things began to clear up for me.  The petty concerns just lifted from my shoulders.  Everything around us was very dark, the room we were in no longer appeared to be a room.  It felt like we were in another dimension or something, I felt almost weightless as he continued to talk.  I had so many questions, and though he did not answer them directly, he reassured me and I did not have to utter a word.  He knew it all.

English: Rock formations at the head of High C...

Image via Wikipedia

He moved on to say that he knew his time was coming to an end, so to speak.  He felt that he had done all he could do for now and that all of his “missions” had been completed.  I’m not sure what this meant, or why he told me this, but it made me feel very small.  If someone so powerful, so knowledgable, had to answer to another being…what of me?  I remained speechless.  The confusion that has always been deep set in me broke up and released.  I felt level headed and clear.  He told me that although it was not my time, I was very aware of upcoming events.  I would have to endure them, but everything would be okay.

“Do not worry about the inevitable,” he said.  The man was so painfully old.  I could not have guessed his age even if the thought had crossed my mind then.  He told me it was time to go, and walked us outside.  Although we hadn’t even talked about where I was going, I felt a new sense of direction and confidence.  I smiled in thanks…

**********

I had this dream on September 5, 2008. As soon as I awakened that morning I was compelled to document the dream. It just felt so powerful, not at all like a normal dream. The imagery and words are still very vivid in my mind, even though it is now years later. I remember my Mom called it a “vision” instead of a dream when I told her about it 4 years ago.

I wanted to call it a lucid dream, but after some reading I am thinking it may be something else. It was either something called an “epic” dream or a “empathetic/prophetic” dream. What do you think? Have you ever had a dream like this?

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

