Simply Summarized: 2011

This year has truly flown by! I can’t believe 2011 is almost over. I wonder if 2012 will go by just as fast…

2011 Year of the Turtle

My 2011 summarized as much as possible in 12 sentences:

1. In January I was laid off from my job at the post office as a mail carrier.

2. Eddie and I decided on a theme for our upcoming wedding in the summer and purchased the bridesmaids dresses in February.

3. Throughout March I spent most of my time researching craft ideas online for a completely DIY wedding.

4. In April we had birthday celebrations for Eddie and Evie and mailed out our wedding invitations.

Evie

Evie's 7th Birthday

5. May was spent crafting crazily and planning the most amazing surprise birthday party for my best friend, Emily.

6. In June we celebrated Annabelle’s birthday and I enlisted the help of my Mom, Eddie, and my good friend Candy for the wedding crafts because I was feeling very overwhelmed.

7. July was the most amazing month because I married my true love at the most beautifully simple ceremony.

Wedding Day

Our Wedding Day July 10, 2011

8. August was quite eventful: Annabelle’s first month of school (I tried not to cry on her first day of school!), I started blogging/freelance writing, and we worked relentlessly on getting the field ready for horses!

First Day of School

Annabelle's First Day of School

9. When September came we finally finished the field and got horses at home!

10. In October the kids picked their Halloween costumes; Evie made her angel costume and I made Annabelle’s Indian princess costume.

Halloween 2011

My Angel and Indian Princess!

11. November came and we realized how close Christmas was…and how broke we were.

12. In December we scrambled to find the perfect Christmas gifts for our loved ones on eBay, Wal-Mart, various dollar stores, and of course making the most special gifts by hand…and we found the perfect horse for the girls! (And my loving husband found a horse for me!!!)

Ponies

Princess and Cody

That’s my year in a nutshell! What month in 2011 was the most eventful for you?

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great review, wish I had the patience to do something like this. Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: Best Gift Ever! « Happily Ever After 7.10.11

Leave a Reply

