Off for Christmas Break :)

eat as much as you can

Image via Wikipedia

Hi everyone! I have decided to take a few days off for Christmas. I have a TON of crafts and baking to finish before the holidays…so I need to concentrate on finishing my checklist!

I made a whole bunch of cookies last night (4 batches of 30+ cookies) and today I am concentrating on making banana bread, fudge, and rice krispies. Hopefully I will be able to make some yummy truffles too!

While I finish my holiday baking and crafting, why don’t you click on over to my Facebook page and like it! The other day I uploaded a bunch of pictures you may enjoy. In fact, I’ll even send the 100th “liker” a free custom made necklace pendant from my collection!

If you prefer reading instead of clicking through photographs, feel free to go to my Triond profile and read some fun articles here. 🙂

Have you finished marking off your holiday checklist? Or do you still need to do some gift shopping and cookie baking? I would love to hear how you get ready for the holidays in the comments section below!

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

