What Would You Do With 70 Pounds of Cream Cheese?

Cream Cheese

Cream Cheese Chillin in My Fridge

It’s true. Over 70 pounds of cream cheese unexpectantly came into my life yesterday afternoon. Ever since it arrived I have been wondering…what am I going to do with all of this?! 

I decided that with Christmas so close, this must be some kind of blessing. We came across this cream cheese so that I could use it to make treats for our friends and family. I know you can make lots of yummy things with cream cheese…I am just not sure what to do with it. Here are some ideas I came up with:

Cheesecake

The first thing I thought of was cheesecake. Unfortunately, I have never made a cheesecake before and I have no idea how to do it. Does anyone have a favorite cheesecake recipe?

Brownies

For some reason I feel like mixing cream cheese into brownies sounds like a good idea. Maybe it will make them more

Cream Cheese Swirl Brownies

creamy and gooey…mmm… Has anyone ever heard of doing this before?

Cheeseball

Honestly I’ve never made a cheeseball before either…but I think this would be pretty simple to make. Just mix cheese with the cream cheese, form into a ball, and roll in some finely chopped nuts. I have all of those ingredients! Perhaps I will give a cheeseball to my cheesiest friends…hahaha.

Cookies

Same as the brownies…my intuition tells me that mixing cream cheese into cookie dough would make the cookies better somehow. Maybe I need to go practice my alchemy in the kitchen? Muah-aha-ha-haha-ahahaaaa!

Truffles

Oh my word! I can make truffles! Easily at home?! YES! I am so doing that!

Cream cheese on a bagel.

Image via Wikipedia

Any Other Ideas?

Please help me! I need ideas desperately. There has to be a good way to get rid of all this cream cheese. The links below gave me some great inspiration!

Please add your favorite recipes and ideas into the comments section! 🙂

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’m afraid I don’t have a specific recipe, but I’m sure if you googled “Crab and Artichoke dips”, or similar dip type items, you’d find lots of dips that use cream cheese, and most should be as simple as blending ingredients together, baking, then dipping…

Leave a Reply

