Do You Have 5 Talents?

I can do many things. After all, I am a mother. Haha.

I guess only a few of the things I do regularly would be considered “talents.” If I want to do something, I do it. I can do anything I set my mind to. Usually I do very well because I tend to strive for perfection.

1. Writing

Throughout my entire life I have used writing as a means of release, escape, and passion. I love to write and I write well. In school my teachers loved my writing and said that I was very talented. I write poetry, stories, factual articles, essays, white papers, and so much more. One day I’m even going to write a book! I just can’t decide what it will be about yet…

Jar Paiting

Acrylic Jar Painting Still Life 2005

2. Art

This is a broad category! That’s because I can do so much that is considered “art.” Drawing, painting, crafting, creating, and more are some of the things I do on a regular basis. Lately I’ve been sewing blankets, designing some t-shirts, making jewelry, drawing, and tanning deer hides. Wow…I just now realized how many projects I am working on at once. Hah!

3. Horseback Riding

I love riding and training horses. This is one of my absolute favorite things to do. Life would not be complete without horses! I really enjoy spending time with these majestic creatures. For some reason I am able to feel a stronger connection with horses than I can foster with most people.

Sandy

Sandy

4. Hangin’ With My Dogs

I LOVE my dogs. I’ve always been pretty good at training dogs. I guess I’m good at working with dogs because I believe in their intelligence…I know they can understand me. You just have to know how to communicate with them! They are a special part of my family as well. 🙂 I love playing with them, teaching them to be obedient, and watching them play and grow.

5. Getting Writer’s Block

How fitting! My #1 talent is writing, so of course it makes sense to say that I am also very good at NOT writing. Hahah. Usually when you write a lot you have days that are just not productive. It comes in waves! Sometimes I have so many ideas and I want to write all day…other times I can’t think of anything interesting to write about for weeks.

Well, there you have it! Five things that I’m pretty good at doing. What are you good at? Can you list 5 things?

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

