Being Messy is Obnoxious

WTJ-Make a Mess - CLEAN it up - pages 98-99 - ...

Clean Up After Yourself for Christ's Sake!

I cannot stand messes. It drives me insane far worse than anything else.

Well, besides stupid people…but that’s a different story. Hahah.

It is much more difficult for me to live with someone who is messy. Cluttered areas and things out of place make me crazy. I can easily tune out someone who is loud. I cannot ignore messes.

My family has called me the “OCD” one. I strive for symmetry and seem to always be adjusting the couch pillows or something to look just right. Friends marvel at my house, wondering how I keep it “so clean” with two kids and three dogs. Honestly I don’t feel like it’s that clean, but maybe that’s just me. I just like everything to be in its own place–clutter drives me insane.

Noise doesn’t really bother me that much. I can handle loud music and obnoxiously loud sounds for a while. The only time I don’t like that is when I’m trying to talk. I have a quiet voice…hahaha.

With all of that being said, I would not be able to live with a roommate. I am beyond that stage in life. Our family takes up plenty of space in this old house and there isn’t room for anyone else. Plus I have to deal with enough messes and loud noises from the kids already–I’m not prepared to deal with more from others!

What bothers you more: big messes or loud noises? Or something else entirely?

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

