Maybe I Am a Little Crazy…

Messy Playroom

I’m not really crazy…but lots of things make me feel crazy.

Here is a list of my crazy habits for your reading pleasure:

1. Making the Bed

I absolutely have to make the bed every morning. If the bed is not made I do not feel like I can have a productive day. I usually make the bed as soon as I get up.

2. Dirty Dishes

I abhor dirty dishes in the sink, especially if they are overflowing out of the sink on to the counter. Plus dirty dishes seem to reproduce like bunnies–quick! I’m never done washing dishes. Ever.

3. Grammar Mistakes

Do NOT EVER make silly grammar mistakes in my presence. This includes making up words or using “big words” in the wrong context. I will correct you. I can’t help it! This REALLY drives me nuts. Haha.

4. Things Out of Place

This is a very general one…I feel like everything has its own place; if it isn’t in the right place it makes me crazy. Toys on the floor, laundry not in the hamper, crooked pictures on the wall, lack of symmetry, odd numbers…okay, okay, I admit it. I’m just crazy.

So I’m just a tad bit crazy. That’s okay because my family loves me anyway! We all have a little crazy in us, don’t you agree?

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow. I must say that I love your crazy habits. lol. Must love to have a woman with these habits to stay beside. It’s so nice. You seem to be a perfectionist in a very good way. I love the habit with Grammar mistakes the most ’cause you can help me correct my mistakes anytime. 😛 you know, English is my second language, so that I think you will be busy with me. 😀

Leave a Reply

