Holiday Shoppping? Pshhh…

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Now all we need is a few presents under the tree…

Yummy Gingerbread gang

We don’t go shopping very often. Although I start thinking about Christmas early, I don’t always act on those thoughts early. Since I’m usually low on money I try to start thinking of things to make. The perfect drawing, a special craft, some handmade jewelry…whatever I can dream up.

Now don’t get me wrong…I love shopping. Especially if I am buying presents!

Unfortunately I do not always get to go shopping when I want to. Typically I start thinking about Christmas in September or October. If I have the money I try to go to K-Mart or some where else that has lay-away.

But this year we couldn’t do that. I did not start any holiday shopping until after December began. Ack! It makes me feel all stressed out…I fear that the packages I ordered will not arrive on time.

This year I am doing all of my shopping online…the little bit of shopping that I can afford anyway. It is so much more convenient, especially when you don’t have a car!

Should I mention that I am only shopping for the kids? No one else is getting presents. Sorry…I’m too broke this year. :/

Scratch that. I have to give gifts to everyone I love!

I’ll be crafting like crazy in the last 12 days before Christmas. Unfortunately I can’t give away my secrets yet…but I’ll be getting my craft thing on. 😉 A few days before the big day I’ll be baking until I my oven can’t take anymore. I always make a wide variety of cookies, banana bread, fudge, and other goodies.

Mmm mmm mmm…I can’t wait til it’s time to bake. I always get to test everything before we give it away!

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

