Over-Analyzing My Top 3 Hobbies

Lightning

"Lightning" Original Colored Pencil Drawing 2005

I have a lot of hobbies. I am not sure if I can actually pick a “Top 3” out of all of them…hmm…

Honestly I seem to have many hobbies but I only focus on a few of them at a time. There is a wide range of things I love to do and I would consider a hobby.

Since I have been “officially” unemployed for almost a year I find ways to pass the time. My hobbies are my livelihood, without them I would perish. Well, maybe not…but I would go nuts without something to do. I always have to be doing something!

So, without further adieu, I will list my top three hobbies:

1. Creating

2.Horseback Riding

3. Teaching

I tried to sum it up as simply as possible. I love to draw, paint, craft, write, cook, bake, and work on various kinds of projects. For example, a few days ago I was working on a colored pencil and pastel drawing for my Mom. Today I was tanning deer hides and writing on here!

Of course I love anything that has to do with horses. I love horses and everything about them.

Hobby

I love horses! Especially Princess pony. 😉

I decided to put teaching on here as well. Believe it or not I thought really hard about this and decided that while being a Mom is not a hobby, teaching my kids kind of is. I try to teach them so much: responsibility, respect, sharing, caring, and compassion. I teach them about horses, dogs, art, gardening, reading, writing, logic, math, animal care, history, and the world.

Of course we don’t learn about all of that all the time, but I try to incorporate these things into their experiences as they grow.

Another reason I included teaching is because I find myself in the teaching position frequently. Many of my teachers have actually suggested that I become a teacher!

Wow…it took longer than I expected to get all that out there. And actually, these are kind of my top 3 hobby categories…just kidding. I’m done over-analyzing this! 😉

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. What are your top 3 hobbies? I would love to hear them!

  2. I love horses, too. 🙂

    [img=http://cute-n-tiny.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/cute-baby-horse-and-mom-400×406.png]

  1. Pingback: One or Two Introductory Horseback-Riding Lessons at Cross Creek Stables in Edmond (Up to 56% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. Pingback: Do You Have 5 Talents? « Happily Ever After 7.10.11

  3. Pingback: Creators Must Create « Happily Ever After 7.10.11

Leave a Reply

