Me as a Movie Actress or Director? Hmmm…

Would I be better as an actress or a movie director?

I don’t know if I would rather be an actress or director in a movie. Honestly I don’t know very much about directing, so I guess that would make me more of an actress.

Me

Me Modeling Outdoors

A few years ago I dabbled in modeling. Above is a picture of me doing my model thing. It was fun but I didn’t really pursue it because of the traveling.

Below is another picture of me at home–it was kind of a candid shapshot my husband took the other day. Check out my hair! I love the pink and blue together! 🙂

Me at home

Candid Shot of Me at Home

I would probably be better suited as an actress than a director…if only I lived closer to Hollywood. Hahaha. I can memorize lines, be spontaneous and goofy, cry on command, and smile for the camera…but I probably wouldn’t be very good at a serious role. Life is way too short to take seriously.

I don’t mind having my picture taken and being on a video doesn’t bug me. When I modeled I did get a little nervous during live on stage gigs. I think I could be an actress if I wanted to…I just don’t think I want to do that. I love my family. I could not imagine spending time away from them for any extended period of time. We belong together, not apart!

Powered by Plinky

About Genevieve

Genevieve is a southern gal who loves to write. She is a graduate of Everest College with an AAS in Criminal Investigations. Currently, she works as a freelance writer and volunteers for Central Virginia Horse Rescue by writing their monthly newsletter. If she's not writing, you can bet she's either spending time with friends and family, playing with the horses, crafting, or reading. Interested in having a guest blog appearance? Email sunshineleo05@gmail.com to get in touch! P.S. Subscribe by RSS feed if you are interested in following her creative insanity... ;)

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

